15 April 2003

Dade County Resistance - Every Last Chance

CD - $7.00



Every Last Chance 

Critically-acclaimed premiere album by extremely tight and polished South Carolina trio comprised of members of Guyana Punch Line, Self and Insult To Injury.  This ten song disc showcases an engaging and dynamic sound that flows effortlessly from pop-punk to a darker rock vibe and rhythms that flirt with hardcore tempos. 

Solid from start to finish, Every Last Chance puts forth wide range...from the power-pop of "Litmus" and "Postcards to the Edge" to the balladesque sway of "Magnet" or "Stranded."  This recording displays a maturation of DCR's sound without losing their initial sonic edge.  Produced at The Jam Room by Jay Matheson (The Queers, Frantics, Stretch Arm Strong).


01.  Postcards to the Edge
02.  At Harm's Length
03.  Litmus
04.  Weather Vein
05.  Magnet
06.  You're Only Young Twice
07.  Stranded
08.  Justin Case
09.  I Need To Know [Tom Petty cover]
10.  Catalog

No comments:

Post a Comment